A Violent Hope

A Novel

Order your copy here.

Mack Reynolds is battling his demons. After years spent attempting to heal wounds from being abused as a child, he confronts the author of his nightmares–his uncle–leading to a catastrophic decision and permanently sealing his fate.

When Natalie, Mack’s wife, convinces herself that she won’t be able to support her family on her own, she moves herself and her daughter to White Smoke, Arkansas where she has a new job lined out and the hope of a new beginning. But after being demoted in a mere six months, meeting a less than reputable “best friend,” and chasing the same addiction that helped fuel her husband’s final breakdown, Natalie ends up spiraling out of control and comes out worse the wear ten years later.

All grown up, her daughter, Wren, struggles with her own addiction and a never ending series of tough situations she blames on her father’s early demise. It’s not until Mack’s mother, Rochelle, can confront her past, her questionable living arrangement with her husband and his mistress, and the bitter hurt that’s metastasized inside of her that Natalie and Wren can receive the guidance they both desperately need. But is it too late?

Told through the lives of the three women touched by Mack’s struggle, A Violent Hope takes a deeper look into the human heart and the God who repeatedly heals all wounds.

Less of Me


Coming Summer 2021.

Clutter is not the problem. Our hearts are. In this book, Ericka Clay tackles the problem of over-consumption our country faces and the root cause of it: a lack of submission to Jesus. She outlines how following Christ completely is the key to a more centered and stuff-free life with prayer and Scripture-reading at its core. With practical, applicable advice in various areas from homemaking to homeschooling, Ericka takes a deeper look at the mess inside our head and hearts in order to tackle the mess around us.

You can find Ericka’s previously published books on Amazon and Goodreads.